Solacide was founded by guitarist Kimmo Korhonen and drummer Matti Jauhola in 2004. In 2005, guitarist Joonas Vanhalakka and bass player Sami Tikkanen joined the group.

In April 2008, Gökhan Korkmaz joined as lead singer, and Solacide recorded the EP “Baptized in Disgust”, which was released in February 2009. ”Baptized in Disgust” received many praising reviews from Finland and countries such as Germany, UK, France and US. During 2009 and 2010, Solacide did gigs across Finland & Russia, and audience acknowledged them as a professional, aggressive and fiery live band.

In September 2013, “Waves of Hate” EP was released through Gravity Entertainment. The EP consists of 3 studio songs and 2 live songs. The live tracks were recorded during Solacide´s 2010 tour. After the EP was released, guitarist Joonas Vanhalakka decided to leave the band.

Solacide went back to the studio in late 2013 to record “The Finish Line”. The album was mixed and mastered by Juho Räihä at SoundSpiral Audio in February 2014. The album was released through Via Nocturna in February 2016, at the same time the band released their debut video “The Maze”. “The Finish Line” got excellent reviews around Europe, Scandinavia and Russia.

Sami Tikkanen left in autumn 2016.

In April 2017, Henri Sinokki joined.
In 2018, Solacide started to record a follow-up for ”The Finish Line”. During the recordings, the band and Gökhan decided to part ways. It took a year to find a proper singer, and in late 2019, Iiro Juntunen joined the band.
The new album ”Fall From Eternity” was mixed in the spring 2020 by Emil Pohjalainen.

”Fall From Eternity” line-up:

Iiro Juntunen – Vocals
Kimmo Korhonen – Guitars, keyboards, vocals
Henri Sinokki – Bass, keyboards
Matti Jauhola – Drums

After the album was finished, Henri switched from bass to guitar. Sami Heinonen joined Solacide as a bass player.
”Fall From Eternity” was released through Saturnal Records in September 2021.